BONANZA REVIEW

Bonanza is quickly becoming one of the most popular peer to peer marketplaces, rivaling websites such as eBay, Tophatter, eBid.net, and other popular only auction and marketplaces. As seems to be the business strategy with other eBay rivals, Bonanza has taken a “seller-centric” approach to building an enormous catalog of sellers worldwide. For the end user (you!), this means lots of variety in the types of items for sale in this marketplace. Much of which you probably won’t find anywhere else. Please keep in mind that Bonanza is NOT a penny auction website, but an online marketplace similar to ebay.

About Bonanza.com

  • Bonanza Address: 3131 Western Ave Ste 428, Seattle, WA 98121-1028
  • Phone number: (206) 588-5849
  • Facebook: facebook.com/BonanzaMarket
  • BBB Rating: A+

Editor’s Bonanza Review

Bonanza is just like eBay, except a much newer option born with a goal of creating a marketplace where anyone can sell and items seem a bit more unique. If eBay and Etsy were to get married and make a baby, Bonanza would be the result. In short, Bonanza is an online marketplace featuring tens-of-thousands of sellers from around the world. The website offers both new and used products in every category. As a buyer, you’re given the chance to purchase both unique and run-of-the-mill items. As a seller, it’s basically the same as eBay except without as many seller fees.

Please note that Bonanza.com is NOT a penny auction. That’s right, NOT a penny auction. 

Bonanza Marketplace Features

Bonanza.com differs from penny auction websites in a few ways:

  • Non-Auction Format: Bonanza is not an auction website, it’s a marketplace where you do not compete (bid) for an item.
  • Free to participate: All auctions are free to participate in. The consumer only pays when she/he wants to buy an item.
  • Private Sellers: Products sold on Bonanza are done so by other vendors. So there are basically thousands of vendors auctioning products at all times.
  • High Volume: At a glance, there seems to be about 250,000 items for sale across almost every shopping category.

Common Bonanza Items

  • New items
  • Used items
  • Fashion (cloths, jewelry, hats, winter cloths, etc.)
  • Electronics (consumer electronics, home made electronics, name brand electronics)
  • Home goods (home decor, gardening, etc.)
  • Collectibles (sports memorabilia, etc.)
  • Antiques
  • Pet supplies
  • Really, everything else (look now)

Bonanza Shopping Tips

  • Watch the seller: Bonanza is not a retail company. They are a website. All items for sale on Bonanza.com are sold by third party sellers. Some are great, some are not. Ready seller reviews (link to seller reviews on each auction page) BEFORE buying.
  • Shipping cost: Items come from all over the World and shipping can be expensive. Again, look for the shipping costs charged by sellers on each product page.
  • Shipping time: Same as above, items shipping across the World will take time (weeks) to arrive.

Bonanza Marketplace Shipping and Fees

Bonanza sellers are responsible for setting their own shipping fees. It’s important that you the buyer review the shipping costs and time for each item that you are puchasing. We cannot stress this enough. The most common bad review of the Bonanza website is complaints about shipping. Don’t buy from sellers if you aren’t okay with the shipping cost or time!

Is Bonanza a scam?

We don’t think so. Bonanza is an online marketplace full of great and terrible sellers. Read seller reviews, buy what you like.  The simple way to avoid feeling taken.

Bonanza Pros and Cons

  • Bonanza Pros: Free to shop, huge wide selection of products, some unique stuff to buy.
  • Bonanza Cons: Shipping can be timely and expensive, seller reputations vary greatly but are easy to see on the website.

 

Try Bonanza.com Free

 

Bonanza.com FAQs

Here are some of the most commonly asked questions about the website, Bonanza.

Does Bonanza offer a wishlist? 2018-03-16T13:09:28+00:00

Yes, instead of ‘adding to cart’, Bonanza shoppers can add to ‘wishlist’ for later purchase.

Bonanza Customer Support Phone Number 2018-03-05T15:35:40+00:00

Bonanza requires users to log-in and upgrade their account to access their official customer support line. For most of us, support is only available via the support portal.

What is a Top-Rated Seller on Bonanza 2018-03-05T15:30:51+00:00

On Bananza, a top-rated seller is one who essentially has a great reputation. We recommend only working with top rated sellers if you want to be on the safe side in terms of product quality and vendor reliability. Top Rated Sellers:

  • Have 98%positive feedback
  • Have been selling on Bonanza for 90+ days
  • Have sold at least $250 in goods with 25+ transactions
  • Have a refund rate of less than 20%

Look for the following logo on auction pages to ensure that the seller has the ‘Top Rated’ designation.

 

Does Bonanza Have a Mobile App? 2018-03-05T15:20:33+00:00

Yes, Bonanza.com offers a shopping app which is available on both the itunes and Android stores. You can shop either online or via the Bonanza mobile app.

 

Subscribe Free

Free Bonanza Shopping Guide

Get our free 5-part series on shopping on Bonanza.com and the other auction websites!

No SPAM, unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe Free

Bonanza Shopper Ratings and Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 16 reviews
by Terry on Bonanza
Counterfeit Omega

Just recieved a cheap Chinese Counterfeit Omega watch I bought from a vender on Bonanza.

by Mike on Bonanza
Taking your chances

Don't get sucked in by what seem to be great deals, especially on big ticket items. You're taking a huge chance that nothing will go wrong. If you think this is Amazon, where corporate power can be leveraged to make things right, or the marketplace will do the right thing for their customer... YOU'RE WRONG!

Long story short. I purchased a chair in Mid Feb. It wasn't up to snuff. I tried to contact the seller through Bonanza, NO DICE. Bonanza directed me to contact PayPal to leverage the seller to return the product. Seller never provided return shipping which I had to pay, all $260 of it. I got a refund for the product itself... eventually, but as of now (July) i"m still waiting on the seller to reimburse my $260 shipping cost to return a $360 chair. Just received an email from Bonanza, who's done nothing but deflect me to PayPal and my Credit card company to recover costs, which states my case is closed and they refuse or are unable to told the seller to their agreement to pay return shipping.

Cannot say how disappointed I am with their lack of customer service. They've washed their hands of any responsibility since EMAIL ONE!

by Kathleen R on Bonanza
Bonanza is great

Seriously, after looking at some of these reviews not sure if the individuals ever bought or sold online before or know how to properly. I love Bonanza now and loved the guys that created it before. You have to check out sellers on any site and so far ebay is batting a neg -100 with sellers and buyers over the last couple of months. I know this from buying and selling there. no site is 100% foolproof and Bonanza has the same protection [if not more than some sites such as Etsy because Bonanza has paypal]. Buyers are acting like all online platforms are their giant walmart where they can buy, then have remorse or whatever which doesn't work as well as sellers can fudge descriptions and items anywhere. If it looks too good to be true it probably is and in the loudest screams of rip offs you find people i this category. If you see a listing for some electronic item at a fraction of a price, duh, be wary. same goes for gold , silver etc. People make themselves marks with their own greed and mentality of getting something for nothing. Make sure you are getting tracking in your shipping and when the item will ship. Check what type of feedback the seller has. Just the basics to ending up with a happy transaction which is basic common sense. If the item really isn't as described or broken or whatever that is a legitimate cm plaint file a complaint. If you bought a Chinese antique for pennies and expected a museum quality piece nce again that is on you if it was a museum quality it would be in a high priced auction house or at least more than 10 bucks. I think Bonanza has a lot of potential as a seller and buyer and I am on all the other platforms but happiest with the layout of this one. It is imo, something for real buyers and sellers that don't need their hands held and actually know what they want. I may sound harsh but i have heard it all especially over the last couple f months when Ebay tied to disastrously create a whole new layout everyone hates and Etsy has done some changes they have done. I expected a lot more out of Silverman there than what I personally have gotten because I expected him to reign in and ensure all cases were treated the same with justice.My opinion of him has always been high but like earlier mentioned the guys at Bonanza are great and easily accessible and there for you when needed. They take on your problems and insecurities along with your stupid plunders and mistakes and fix the boo boos

by Ronald on Bonanza
Scam plus

Bonanza is a huge scam. Huuge scam. My honest reviews. I have been selling there for over 6 months and didnt make up to $100 sales. (Ps i gave them highest level of commisions to drive traffic in my booth). After sometimes i had an accident and when i opened my account , i had few sales and also noticed they have removed their fees from my bank account. Since i was sick at that time, i refunded my customers two of them. After that i asked bonanza to refund the fees since i already refunded the customers. ( it is stated in their site you can ask for refunds if you refunded customer) boom thats when i got an email telling me i have been banned. No refund, nothing they wont even reply me. Thieves dont deal with them.

by mike hunt on Bonanza
RIPOFF

This is a ripoff site do not order on it they sell used junk as new. Buyer beware

by Clever_P on Bonanza
Absolute Garbage

Absolute garbage. Their site is replete with scammers and overseas manufacturers of counterfeit goods. STAY AWAY. No support. They (Bonanza) dont give a sh*t if you live or die.

by Golfer71909 on Bonanza
Not to be Trusted

I bought what was supposed to be a new vacuum cleaner, it wasn't. Bonanza took no responsibility. How can they allow a fraudulent vendor onto their website. I will never again visit their site.

by Loubigfish on Bonanza
Awesome site

I have bought and sold on Bonanza.. great site ... check it out

by carl on Bonanza
SCAM..SCUM>> SUPER HIGH SELLER.. FEES STAY AWAY!!

wife closed her account and i tried to close my account
and they informed me i owned 2.60 before i could close it..iam sending them a cashiers check of 2.60 (i get free cashiers checks at my bank) it will be worth a stamp to get this scam of a company off my back..
STAY AWAY FROM SELLING OR BUYING ON THIS SITE..

by wallmart.win on Bonanza
The Bonanza.com is a scam, criminal company with arrogant, racist staff!

Dears, you are joking??? What you removed access to our account without any reason! You have 24 hours to reinstate our account, because we unable to respond to our Buyers placed a Orders.

How you say " preventing us from opening an account" if already we have opened account and made a few sales in Bonanza?

You have 24 hours to reinstate our account or we process you arrogant, racist company in the International Court and we report you abusive behavior to all Worldwide Sellers Community and all Social Media and all Review Sites.

Wait for our account reinstated confirmation.

Regards

wallmart_win

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 
Visit Bonanza.com
2018-03-05T15:37:12+00:00 March 5th, 2018|Other Auction Reviews|

3 Comments

  1. Nidzter April 22, 2018 at 8:45 pm - Reply

    I attempted to place an order and right away the seller started cursing at me. I thought it was wierd and reported them to Bananza. Bonanza apologized and told me they gave the seller a warning. Theb I received another email talking about gentals and my mother. I reported that to Bonanza but they said supposedly it was sent before the warning but it wasnt. I decided not to but from here anymore. I dont trust them.

  2. Ainokea May 16, 2018 at 5:44 pm - Reply

    Watch out for those China sellers but you get what you pay for.

  3. Michael Moore June 22, 2018 at 11:46 pm - Reply

    You people sound very immature.

Leave A Comment