Bonanza Review

Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Bonanza is quickly becoming one of the most popular peer to peer marketplaces, rivaling websites such as eBay, Tophatter, eBid.net, and other popular only auction and marketplaces. As seems to be the business strategy with other eBay rivals, Bonanza has taken a “seller-centric” approach to building an enormous catalog of sellers worldwide. For the end user (you!), this means lots of variety in the types of items for sale in this marketplace. Much of which you probably won’t find anywhere else. Please keep in mind that Bonanza is NOT a penny auction website, but an online marketplace similar to ebay.

About Bonanza.com

  • Bonanza Address: 3131 Western Ave Ste 428, Seattle, WA 98121-1028
  • Phone number: (206) 588-5849
  • Facebook: facebook.com/BonanzaMarket
  • BBB Rating: A+

Editor’s Bonanza Review

Bonanza is just like eBay, except a much newer option born with a goal of creating a marketplace where anyone can sell and items seem a bit more unique. If eBay and Etsy were to get married and make a baby, Bonanza would be the result. In short, Bonanza is an online marketplace featuring tens-of-thousands of sellers from around the world. The website offers both new and used products in every category. As a buyer, you’re given the chance to purchase both unique and run-of-the-mill items. As a seller, it’s basically the same as eBay except without as many seller fees.

Please note that Bonanza.com is NOT a penny auction. That’s right, NOT a penny auction. 

Bonanza Marketplace Features

Bonanza.com differs from penny auction websites in a few ways:

  • Non-Auction Format: Bonanza is not an auction website, it’s a marketplace where you do not compete (bid) for an item.
  • Free to participate: All auctions are free to participate in. The consumer only pays when she/he wants to buy an item.
  • Private Sellers: Products sold on Bonanza are done so by other vendors. So there are basically thousands of vendors auctioning products at all times.
  • High Volume: At a glance, there seems to be about 250,000 items for sale across almost every shopping category.

Common Bonanza Items

  • New items
  • Used items
  • Fashion (cloths, jewelry, hats, winter cloths, etc.)
  • Electronics (consumer electronics, home made electronics, name brand electronics)
  • Home goods (home decor, gardening, etc.)
  • Collectibles (sports memorabilia, etc.)
  • Antiques
  • Pet supplies
  • Really, everything else (look now)

Bonanza Shopping Tips

  • Watch the seller: Bonanza is not a retail company. They are a website. All items for sale on Bonanza.com are sold by third party sellers. Some are great, some are not. Ready seller reviews (link to seller reviews on each auction page) BEFORE buying.
  • Shipping cost: Items come from all over the World and shipping can be expensive. Again, look for the shipping costs charged by sellers on each product page.
  • Shipping time: Same as above, items shipping across the World will take time (weeks) to arrive.

Bonanza Marketplace Shipping and Fees

Bonanza sellers are responsible for setting their own shipping fees. It’s important that you the buyer review the shipping costs and time for each item that you are puchasing. We cannot stress this enough. The most common bad review of the Bonanza website is complaints about shipping. Don’t buy from sellers if you aren’t okay with the shipping cost or time!

Is Bonanza a scam?

We don’t think so. Bonanza is an online marketplace full of great and terrible sellers. Read seller reviews, buy what you like.  The simple way to avoid feeling taken.

Bonanza Pros and Cons

  • Bonanza Pros: Free to shop, huge wide selection of products, some unique stuff to buy.
  • Bonanza Cons: Shipping can be timely and expensive, seller reputations vary greatly but are easy to see on the website.

 

Try Bonanza.com Free

 

Bonanza.com FAQs

Here are some of the most commonly asked questions about the website, Bonanza.

Does Bonanza offer a wishlist? 2018-03-16T13:09:28+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Yes, instead of ‘adding to cart’, Bonanza shoppers can add to ‘wishlist’ for later purchase.

Bonanza Customer Support Phone Number 2018-03-05T15:35:40+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Bonanza requires users to log-in and upgrade their account to access their official customer support line. For most of us, support is only available via the support portal.

What is a Top-Rated Seller on Bonanza 2018-03-05T15:30:51+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

On Bananza, a top-rated seller is one who essentially has a great reputation. We recommend only working with top rated sellers if you want to be on the safe side in terms of product quality and vendor reliability. Top Rated Sellers:

  • Have 98%positive feedback
  • Have been selling on Bonanza for 90+ days
  • Have sold at least $250 in goods with 25+ transactions
  • Have a refund rate of less than 20%

Look for the following logo on auction pages to ensure that the seller has the ‘Top Rated’ designation.

 

Does Bonanza Have a Mobile App? 2018-03-05T15:20:33+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Yes, Bonanza.com offers a shopping app which is available on both the itunes and Android stores. You can shop either online or via the Bonanza mobile app.

 

Subscribe Free

Free Bonanza Shopping Guide

Get our free 5-part series on shopping on Bonanza.com and the other auction websites!

No SPAM, unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe Free

FREE AUCTIONS & E-COMMERCE COMPARISON TABLE

WebsiteEditor's RatingTypeBest Features
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Various product categories from jewelry to electronics featuring high paced auctions, with Buy It Now options.
Go To TopHatter
@tophatter
Review Coming SoonE-commerceHuge online marketplace, many perks with prime membership including 2-day free shipping
Go To Amazon
@amazon
Read ReviewPenny AuctionMany auctions available from TV's to home appliances, featuring beginner auctions, free shipping, good reputation.
Go To DealDash
@dealdash
Read ReviewFree AuctionLargest marketplace to find online auctions, with many categories, offers buy it now and promotions
Go To eBay
@ebay
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers products across all categories, similar to eBay, less expensive for sellers so slightly lower prices.
Go To Bonanza
@bonanza
Read ReviewPaid AuctionGold auctions free bids with seat auctions starting at $1,  “Take My Profits” option to cash out.
Go To Gold IQ
@goldiq
Read ReviewFree AuctionMany auctions are available in all categories, unique product offering.

Go To eBid.com

@ebid
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers vacation & travel auctions, excellent Deal of the Day section with unique buy it now offers.
Go To uBid.com
@ubid
Read ReviewFree AuctionSteal of the Day section, various categories with authentic police seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods.
Go To PropertyRoom
@propertyroom
Read ReviewPenny AuctionSpecial events to win extra bids, prizes, or other incentives, shipping is free, refer-a-friend program to earn free bids.
Go To OrangeBidz
@orangebidz
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Free shipping on almost everything, auctions available in many categories laptops and tablets to purses and jewelry.
Go To Quibids
@quibids
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Primabids store where you can buy it now, winners can re-sell products which they’ve won, gift cards, games, and many other products.
Go To PrimaBids
@primabids
Read ReviewPenny AuctionBeginner Auctions, buy it auctions, offers auctions in many categories and discounts for new bidders.
Go To WellBid
@wellbid
Read ReviewFree AuctionOffers government Auction information for thousands of yearly government auctions, bank foreclosure, car, truck, and other automobile auctions
Go To PoliceAuctions
@policeauctions

Bonanza Shopper Ratings and Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Bonanza
Average rating:  
 51 reviews
by Carlos on Bonanza
RIP Off!!!

Yes like many other users, they do not help you when you dont get and item paid for.Do not use this site unless your are alright with losing your money.

by John J Norman on Bonanza
Rip Off!!!

They will not post a notice on their website that if you have to return your purchase or want a refund that you have to deal directly with the manufacturer/seller. They will not get involved other than to tell you contact PayPal or your bank to try to recover the money for the purchase as many of their seller's are overseas. In my case I bought shoes hand made in Pakistan which I was unaware of where they were being made and shipped from. The mailbox place (the guy is Pakistani) said the manufacturer will never see them as they will steal them in customs plus I will get a bill from the manufacturer as they will send the empty box on to them and say they don't know what happened to the content? It is not like ebay where you return them to ebay and their customer rep deals with you directly on any problem you have. So stay away from this site if you want to lose your money for the goods and the cost of shipping back, in this case if was $100 and another $40 or so for customs in Pakistan! Big time rip off!!!!

by Lioness Light on Bonanza
Bonanza Site Promotes THEFT!

I purchased a product from TranD21, who replied immediately that the "in stock" item would be shipped within 24 hours. A week later, still nothing. I reached out through the "help" button, and received a reply to file a claim through PayPal, whom does not deal with disputes. The company should be put out of business for fraudulent practices. Item was never sent and never received. Bonanza Promotes Theft!

by Jay on Bonanza
Great Alternative Site to the other auction place.

I sold on Bonanza for many years and also purchased items on there too. It is a great alternative site to the other well known site. The owners and workers on the site are always more than willing to help if there are questions or issues. There are always bad apples in a box, same with selling sites. Check reviews, profiles, etc. If something seems too good to be true, it probably is.

by Merchant Werks on Bonanza
Worst Sellers Site

Bonanza advertises itself as a platform for sellers. The problem is you are paying anywhere from 10-30% JUST to place you item here. THEN you turn around and have to advertise and raise awareness that your item is even there. So please tell me, what the hell are you paying for? Why would you ever consider using this site when you can just go to Ebay and shoppers come to YOU, not the other way around. I placed multiple items on this site over the last month and haven't received a single VIEW. I post on Ebay, immediatey have 40 views and 7 bids on my item. SCAM!

by K Parris on Bonanza
Don't bother ! Will never use again !

I have tried using Bonanza a couple of times to make purchases and both times ended up getting ripped off ! Had to go through Paypal to get my money back and that takes forever ! Short story is , it works like this : seller opens booth , puts up items for sale , buyer stumbles across it and buys using paypal (or preferred method), seller says they shipped item but you receive no tracking information but they get their money since Bonanza doesnt rquire tracking , then they close their booth and when you try to contact them ......Bonanza's team says in (an auto reply e-mail) " Yeah sorry bout that , looks like you got scammed , take it up with your payment provider. " ( Paypal ) soooo...they pass the buck on back to you to sort it out and move on to the next con . Used Bonanza twice and got the exact same results .......TWICE ! People suck ! Bonanza sucks harder ! Just save yourself some time and use eBay or something trusted .

by leo garvin on Bonanza

I recently purchased a motorcycle head through Bonanza

and was not notified that the head had bolts twisted off in it. This lead to having to do a lot of work that would have been better if I had been made aware.

by lisa on Bonanza
Terrible site

This site is awful...you buy from a seller and if they jack you like mine did Bonaza does nothing i dont even think they screen or monitor people this site is for scammer sellers stay AWAY...

by lisa on Bonanza
STAY AWAY

horrible site customer service sucks doesnt help you after you have been jacked by a scammer STAY AWAY they need to be shutdown.

by mwill on Bonanza
Bonanza is the worst online shopping experience

Worst customer service. Never received the product and Bonanza did nothing to solve my case. Worst customer service, never replied to me after sending about 5 emails and after almost two months they said I had to contact Paypal directly to get my money back. Just avoid yourself problems and don't buy anything from them

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Visit Bonanza.com

4 Comments

  1. Nidzter April 22, 2018 at 8:45 pm - Reply

    I attempted to place an order and right away the seller started cursing at me. I thought it was wierd and reported them to Bananza. Bonanza apologized and told me they gave the seller a warning. Theb I received another email talking about gentals and my mother. I reported that to Bonanza but they said supposedly it was sent before the warning but it wasnt. I decided not to but from here anymore. I dont trust them.

  2. Ainokea May 16, 2018 at 5:44 pm - Reply

    Watch out for those China sellers but you get what you pay for.

  3. Michael Moore June 22, 2018 at 11:46 pm - Reply

    You people sound very immature.

  4. Don Weeks January 28, 2019 at 6:21 pm - Reply

    I purchased an item more than 10 days ago with 5 day postage and cannot get the seller to send me the item, refund my money nor log onto Bonanza’s site-it says my email is already taken. I’ve used this one for years. Crappy.
    Dib

Leave A Comment