Bonanza Review

Bonanza is quickly becoming one of the most popular peer to peer marketplaces, rivaling websites such as eBay, Tophatter, eBid.net, and other popular only auction and marketplaces. As seems to be the business strategy with other eBay rivals, Bonanza has taken a “seller-centric” approach to building an enormous catalog of sellers worldwide. For the end user (you!), this means lots of variety in the types of items for sale in this marketplace. Much of which you probably won’t find anywhere else. Please keep in mind that Bonanza is NOT a penny auction website, but an online marketplace similar to ebay.

About Bonanza.com

  • Bonanza Address: 3131 Western Ave Ste 428, Seattle, WA 98121-1028
  • Phone number: (206) 588-5849
  • Facebook: facebook.com/BonanzaMarket
  • BBB Rating: A+

Editor’s Bonanza Review

Bonanza is just like eBay, except a much newer option born with a goal of creating a marketplace where anyone can sell and items seem a bit more unique. If eBay and Etsy were to get married and make a baby, Bonanza would be the result. In short, Bonanza is an online marketplace featuring tens-of-thousands of sellers from around the world. The website offers both new and used products in every category. As a buyer, you’re given the chance to purchase both unique and run-of-the-mill items. As a seller, it’s basically the same as eBay except without as many seller fees.

Please note that Bonanza.com is NOT a penny auction. That’s right, NOT a penny auction. 

Bonanza Marketplace Features

Bonanza.com differs from penny auction websites in a few ways:

  • Non-Auction Format: Bonanza is not an auction website, it’s a marketplace where you do not compete (bid) for an item.
  • Free to participate: All auctions are free to participate in. The consumer only pays when she/he wants to buy an item.
  • Private Sellers: Products sold on Bonanza are done so by other vendors. So there are basically thousands of vendors auctioning products at all times.
  • High Volume: At a glance, there seems to be about 250,000 items for sale across almost every shopping category.

Common Bonanza Items

  • New items
  • Used items
  • Fashion (cloths, jewelry, hats, winter cloths, etc.)
  • Electronics (consumer electronics, home made electronics, name brand electronics)
  • Home goods (home decor, gardening, etc.)
  • Collectibles (sports memorabilia, etc.)
  • Antiques
  • Pet supplies
  • Really, everything else (look now)

Bonanza Shopping Tips

  • Watch the seller: Bonanza is not a retail company. They are a website. All items for sale on Bonanza.com are sold by third party sellers. Some are great, some are not. Ready seller reviews (link to seller reviews on each auction page) BEFORE buying.
  • Shipping cost: Items come from all over the World and shipping can be expensive. Again, look for the shipping costs charged by sellers on each product page.
  • Shipping time: Same as above, items shipping across the World will take time (weeks) to arrive.

Bonanza Marketplace Shipping and Fees

Bonanza sellers are responsible for setting their own shipping fees. It’s important that you the buyer review the shipping costs and time for each item that you are puchasing. We cannot stress this enough. The most common bad review of the Bonanza website is complaints about shipping. Don’t buy from sellers if you aren’t okay with the shipping cost or time!

Is Bonanza a scam?

We don’t think so. Bonanza is an online marketplace full of great and terrible sellers. Read seller reviews, buy what you like.  The simple way to avoid feeling taken.

Bonanza Pros and Cons

  • Bonanza Pros: Free to shop, huge wide selection of products, some unique stuff to buy.
  • Bonanza Cons: Shipping can be timely and expensive, seller reputations vary greatly but are easy to see on the website.

 

Try Bonanza.com Free

 

Bonanza.com FAQs

Here are some of the most commonly asked questions about the website, Bonanza.

Does Bonanza offer a wishlist? 2018-03-16T13:09:28+00:00

Yes, instead of ‘adding to cart’, Bonanza shoppers can add to ‘wishlist’ for later purchase.

Bonanza Customer Support Phone Number 2018-03-05T15:35:40+00:00

Bonanza requires users to log-in and upgrade their account to access their official customer support line. For most of us, support is only available via the support portal.

What is a Top-Rated Seller on Bonanza 2018-03-05T15:30:51+00:00

On Bananza, a top-rated seller is one who essentially has a great reputation. We recommend only working with top rated sellers if you want to be on the safe side in terms of product quality and vendor reliability. Top Rated Sellers:

  • Have 98%positive feedback
  • Have been selling on Bonanza for 90+ days
  • Have sold at least $250 in goods with 25+ transactions
  • Have a refund rate of less than 20%

Look for the following logo on auction pages to ensure that the seller has the ‘Top Rated’ designation.

 

Does Bonanza Have a Mobile App? 2018-03-05T15:20:33+00:00

Yes, Bonanza.com offers a shopping app which is available on both the itunes and Android stores. You can shop either online or via the Bonanza mobile app.

 

Subscribe Free

Free Bonanza Shopping Guide

Get our free 5-part series on shopping on Bonanza.com and the other auction websites!

No SPAM, unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe Free

Bonanza Shopper Ratings and Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 26 reviews
by Dan on Bonanza
Bonanza is Awesome!

Bonanza reminds me of an early version of ebay back when selling and buying on ebay was fun. Bonanza is extremely easy to use, offers all kinds of interesting items and doesn't have that "holier than thou" attitude that ebay has assumed. If you are looking for a plethora of great stuff and like dealing with people rather than corporations, give Bonanza a try. GrandpaDan

by Jim on Bonanza
Not worth any savings

Not worth the money you might save by buying through Bonanza. There is no customer service support when you have an issue with a seller. Bonanza just directed me to PayPal, who also lack any supportive customer service abilities. Just try calling PayPal and see if there's a way to get through. Every contact I've made with PayPal CS via email involves a different representative-each one gives a different answer. My situation was I purchased from a new seller who had posted a personal profile that was different than his actual Russian email profile. PayPal took my payment via my credit card, but held the payment from the seller until his account could be validated. This was great-I'm protected. But when there was never a response from the seller to emails sent to him, Bonanza never limited his site and PayPal never cancelled the order. My money is in PayPal's hands-never was transferred to the seller. I have to wait 30 days before they will process anything-they won't cancel the order and of course Bonanza washes its hands of any involvement. Stick to Amazon and Ebay or even Tophatter. When I've had a problem with a seller on any of those sites-they have always investigated and immediately resolved the issue. There's no peace of mind with Bonanza-its an unprotected crap shoot.

by Steve C on Bonanza
Terrible customer service

I finally figured out that "CoverBonanza.com" is part of the Bonanza marketplace. They had a hard to find Cover listed as in stock. Before I wanted to buy, I sent an email to the support email To double check the stock. No response. Tried again, no response. I Figured maybe it was automated so I placed an order. Received a confirmation email and they wasted no time charging my credit card. Then for the next week the status never changed from "processing" and I received no further communications. Fed up, I sent another email ( no phone number was listed on the website) asking for either a confirmation of shipping for a refund. Once again, no response. I kept checking my order status and it eventually changed to "closed" With a refund indicated. And, thankfully, the refund process a couple days later. But I wasted 10 days and probably seven or eight emails trying to find out if anybody was home. Apparently not. From my experience, this is no way to run a business
I guess this is like one of those markets where people have stalls and all the fulfillment is handled by the market's staff, except I guess this is mostly done electronically. Personally, I would avoid "Bonanza" unless it were on TV 😉

by Stan Smith on Bonanza
good selection

Like ebay, but most of the sellers are based only in the US, which is great. Especially good for finding american branded auto and home tools which you cannot always find on other websites. Site is a little hard to navigate using a mobile phone, but on the desktop it works just fine.

by Christina T. on Bonanza
The best product ever

I love it. Great quality and works super cool. I will be ordering more products again. Thank you Bonanza for this amazing product.

by Rah S. on Bonanza
You have to shop it to believe it !!!

Great place for quality stuff, a lot at basement bargain prices. The shopping is easy, the checkout quick. I am a definite return customer going forward.

by Stephanie on Bonanza
Plant Purchase

I purchased a Osmanthus heterophyllus 'Goshiki'- Tea Olive/ Variegated Holly Leaf plant. It came very well packed and looked even better than its picture! I would definitely deal with this vendor again!

by Stan Giles on Bonanza
Works perfectly

Works perfectly! When we run out the chips we bought through Bonanza I'll be ordering again. I bought potato chips we used to love to eat when we visited Spain. They're unavailable in the U.S. I found Bonanza by accident. It was definitely a happy accident.

by Jose on Bonanza
Lost all work / difficult to contact

I set up a booth and lost all work and now there is no record of my account. All my log in info is gone with no emails to say why. I can't contact the company because you need a login to do so. I spent 2 hours setting up my booth with products only to have this time wasted. Do Not Use Bonanza. What a waste!

by Terry on Bonanza
Counterfeit Omega

Just recieved a cheap Chinese Counterfeit Omega watch I bought from a vender on Bonanza.

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Visit Bonanza.com
2018-09-21T16:59:13+00:00 March 5th, 2018|Online Auction Reviews|

3 Comments

  1. Nidzter April 22, 2018 at 8:45 pm - Reply

    I attempted to place an order and right away the seller started cursing at me. I thought it was wierd and reported them to Bananza. Bonanza apologized and told me they gave the seller a warning. Theb I received another email talking about gentals and my mother. I reported that to Bonanza but they said supposedly it was sent before the warning but it wasnt. I decided not to but from here anymore. I dont trust them.

  2. Ainokea May 16, 2018 at 5:44 pm - Reply

    Watch out for those China sellers but you get what you pay for.

  3. Michael Moore June 22, 2018 at 11:46 pm - Reply

    You people sound very immature.

Leave A Comment