Disclosure: Some of this content was created by DealDash. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Go to DealDashDealDash is a US-based penny auction website which was founded in 2009. This is one of the longest-running and largest penny auction websites (much larger in size than e.g. Quibids) operating in the US today. These online auctions always start at $0.00 and the price goes up by 1¢ when someone places a bid. Once no one decides to place a bid in 10 seconds after the previous one, the auction ends.

About DealDash.com

  • Website: www.DealDash.com
  • Shipping: Always free
  • DealDash Coupon Code for 100 free bids with first bid pack purchase: best-penny
  • Other ways to get free bids: Promotions, contests, levelling up, daily challenges
  • Open: Online only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, with thousands of auctions starting every week
DealDash review

DealDash Review

DealDash is a low-frill penny auction giant which seems to offer a greater volume of auctions that almost any other penny auction website. The member-base of this auction site is also very large and easily supports the number of auctions which they offer. At a glance, DealDash offers incredible product variety, auction frequency and ships everything free all-the-time (which we really like)!

DealDash Auction Features

There are many ways DealDash auctions are more interesting and a better shopping experience than any of their competition. DealDash has been developing new and exciting features in the past years and at the time of writing they are:

  • Win discounts – 50% to 90% off from the final auction win price for the winner.
  • Free bids – Reach the next level to get free bids. Extra bids from Milestone levels. These Time as Highest Bidder multipliers make it a breeze to get to the next level!
  • Auction leaderboards – Place in the Top-3 most Time as Highest Bidder in an auction to get bids back
  • Auction blasts – Dozens of auctions starting at the same time
  • No Jumper auctions – No new bidders can join auctions after $3. There should be less competition in these auctions
  • Mystery auctions – The auctioned item is revealed only 5 minutes before the auction starts.
  • Buy It Now (BIN) discounts – Placing second is no problem! Buy the item for half the price and get your bids back to be used in future auctions.
  • No re-entry auctions – Bids can only be placed using BidBuddy. After the No Jumper limit is reached, bidders who do not have a BidBuddy booked (or run out) cannot re-enter the auction.

Common DealDash Auction Products

  • TV Auctions (LED, LCD, Plasma, UHD, 4K, etc.)
  • Tablets (iPad, Samsung, etc.)
  • Apple devices (iPhones, MacBooks)
  • Gift Cards (all varieties of restaurants, gas cards, Amazon, etc.)
  • Camping and Outdoor (survival tools, sleeping bags, metal detectors, etc.)
  • Tools (drills, saws, etc.)
  • Liquidation items
  • Small Home Appliances (deep fryers, bread makers, compact refrigerators, etc.)
  • Fitness (running shoes, dumbbells, racing bikes, etc.)
  • Toys, Kids & Baby (cribs, bounce houses, LEGO’s, etc. )
  • Appliances (small kitchen appliances, dishwashers, refrigerators, stoves, etc.)
  • Cameras (SLR’s, underwater cameras, etc.)
  • Bid packs

DealDash Shipping and Fees

One thing that we love about DealDash (unlike Quibids) is free shipping! DealDash.com ships winning for free on all auctions in the continental USA. They do not provide shipping to Hawaii, Alaska or outside of the USA. Free shipping is rare in the penny auction world! This free shipping is also included in auctions if you use the Buy It Now feature.

What does Buy It Now (BIN) mean in online auctions?

If you don’t end up being the final bidder in a DealDash auction you can pay the listed price for the auctioned item to get it sent to you. The bids you placed in the auction are returned to you and you can use them in future auctions. This Buy It Now option is one of the cornerstones of DealDash auctions.

Is Deal dash a Scam?

DealDash has a great BBB rating (A+) and is accredited. They have a very good reputation in the industry for making good on won auctions, providing good customer service and having a generous refund policy. They appear to be extremely open in the operating practices. There seems to be no reason to call Deal Dash a scam.

DealDash Pros and Cons
  • DealDash Pros: Lots of auctions, great product variety, free shipping, No Jumper auctions and other features that make it exciting
  • DealDash Cons: As it’s so popular, there’s lots of bidders!

Sign up for DealDash!

DealDash FAQ’s

How to sell on Dealdash2019-05-10T15:49:12+00:00

Dealdash is not a marketplace where you can sell on. All items on Dealdash.com are sold by dealdash at this time. Sorry 🙂

DealDash Reviews on Yahoo2019-05-10T15:48:25+00:00

Many consumers turn to Yahoo for reviews on DealDash. If you’d like to see Yahoo reviews of Dealdash, please do so. We always recommend reading reviews before bidding.

How much does DealDash really cost?2021-09-27T15:25:28+00:00

The cost of participating in penny auctions DealDash.com is comprised of a few things.

  • Cost of bids: How much did you spend on bid packages while bidding?
  • Cost of the closed auction: If you won, how much was the final closing price?
  • Shipping Costs: What were the costs of shipping? On DealDash shipping is always free and there are no hidden fees once you’ve paid for your bids and the auction win.

Click here to read more about the math behind DealDash.

Can I get my bids back if I don’t win on DealDash?2021-09-27T15:26:57+00:00

If you do not win an auction, you can get your bids back, by taking advantage of the “Buy It Now” option.

For example: If you bid 100 times on a $50 Walmart Gift Card and don’t win, you can just buy the item for $50 and get all your bids back for free. You can now re-use your bids to try to win another auction!

How much does it cost to bid on DealDash?2018-07-11T15:04:12+00:00

Bid Pricing

The bid price may change daily depending on the active offers. Make sure to check out the current offer often, not to miss out on the cheapest days.

DealDash Free Bids2018-07-11T15:05:51+00:00

Let’s face it. DealDash is the monster penny auction that we all suspect it is. There’s a million things that we love about DealDash (free shipping, no jumper auctions, tons of product, etc.) but there’s also something we don’t!

How do you Get Free Bids for DealDash?

On sign-up DealDash rarely hooks new bidders up with free bids. However, once you’re a member, there are a few ways to get free bids on DealDash.

  1. Get DealDash free bids on facebook: Once you’ve won a DealDash auction and have received your bounty, take a picture and share it on their facebook page to get hooked up with free bids.
  2. Buy It: Let’s say you’re too deep in an auction and want to bail. Consider buying the item at the buy it price and dealdash with refund your bids. We consider these to be ‘free bids’ because you would lose them otherwise.
  3. Free bids faster: Each time you are the highest bidder, your bidder bar fills up. When the bar is full, you can claim your free bids and your level goes up. During “Free bids faster” promotions the bar fills up faster, meaning that you will earn the next level and the free bids faster!

 

Sites Like DealDash?2018-07-11T14:57:27+00:00

We often get asked the question, “Which penny auctions sites are like DealDash?”. Our answer, Quibids!

Why DealDash is Similar to Quibids

  1. Quibids offers an extremely high volume of penny auctions daily like DealDash.
  2. Quibids is considered as “safe” as DealDash in that shipping is cheap/free, most auctions are ‘buy it’ and their reputation is great (relative to other penny auction sites.
  3. Quibids and DealDash offer many of the same types of auctions (product selection)
  4. Quibids and DealDash both support new bidders/beginners with lower competition auctions.

Why DealDash is not Like Quibids

The main difference between DealDash and Quibids has to do with the price of bids. Quibids is known for almost never offering discount bids. DealDash on the other hand, frequently offers large discounts on bid packages. We’re not sure whether this is a plus or minus, but it is a difference.

How does DealDash’s Buy It feature work?2018-07-11T14:49:32+00:00

DealDash has Buy It auctions where auction losers can get all their lost bids (for a given auction) replenished if they pay for the item at retail value.

Does Deal dash offer auto-bid software?2021-09-27T15:32:26+00:00

Auto-bidding on DealDash

BidBuddy Automate biddingBidBuddy is the name of DealDash’s auto-bidding tool. On DealDash, BidBuddy is initiated by entering the number of bids and hitting ‘start’ (no start and stop points are needed). The tool will then place bids for you in the final few seconds of the auction.

  • When it bids: During the last few seconds of the auction
  • How many bids can it place per campaign: No limits
  • How many can be set simultaneously: Any number
  • Can it be deactivated? Yes
  • Restrictions: None
  • Try BidBuddy

PENNY AUCTION COMPARISON TABLE

WebsiteEditor's RatingTypeBest Features
DealDash logoRead ReviewPenny AuctionMany auctions available from TV's to home appliances, featuring beginner auctions, free shipping, great reputation.
Go To DealDash
@dealdash
Review Coming SoonE-commerceHuge online marketplace, many perks with prime membership including 2-day free shipping
Go To Amazon
@amazon
Read ReviewFree AuctionLargest marketplace to find online auctions, with many categories, offers buy it now and promotions
Go To eBay
@ebay
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers products across all categories, similar to eBay, less expensive for sellers so slightly lower prices.
Go To Bonanza
@bonanza
Read ReviewPenny AuctionAlways free shipping. You can earn free bids by referring friends and family.
Go To CentBids
@centbids
Read ReviewFree AuctionMany auctions are available in all categories, unique product offering.

Go To eBid.com

@ebid
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers vacation & travel auctions, excellent Deal of the Day section with unique buy it now offers.
Go To uBid.com
@ubid
Read ReviewFree AuctionSteal of the Day section, various categories with authentic police seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods.
Go To PropertyRoom
@propertyroom
Read ReviewPenny AuctionSpecial events to win extra bids, prizes, or other incentives, shipping is free, refer-a-friend program to earn free bids.
Go To OrangeBidz
@orangebidz
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Free shipping on almost everything, auctions available in many categories laptops and tablets to purses and jewelry.
Go To Quibids
@quibids
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Various product categories from jewelry to electronics featuring high paced auctions, with Buy It Now options.
Go To TopHatter
@tophatter
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Primabids store where you can buy it now, winners can re-sell products which they’ve won, gift cards, games, and many other products.
Go To PrimaBids
@primabids
Read ReviewPenny AuctionBeginner Auctions, buy it auctions, offers auctions in many categories and discounts for new bidders.
Go To WellBid
@wellbid
Read ReviewFree AuctionOffers government Auction information for thousands of yearly government auctions, bank foreclosure, car, truck, and other automobile auctions
Go To PoliceAuctions
@policeauctions
Is DealDash Legit?

To conclude, it’s easy to understand why so many newcomers to DealDash arrive with a healthy dose of skepticism and pose the question: Is DealDash legit?

The internet can often feel like a wilderness, and anyone who spends enough time online, especially shopping, quickly learns that many businesses don’t care about customer service — and some of them are just plain fraudulent.

But to the question — Is DealDash legit? — we can safely answer “yes.” DealDash wouldn’t be the most popular bidding fee auction site if it didn’t offer real products won in real auctions. While the learning curve may be steep for some, that doesn’t mean that the site lacks opportunities for dedicated auction lovers.

The company’s accreditation, generally positive reviews and its dedicated community of users suggest that DealDash has worked hard to gain and keep the trust of its customers. If the question is whether DealDash supports users and offers real opportunities of saving money on big-ticket items, the answer is yes: DealDash is legit.

DealDash User Ratings and Reviews

The reviews below were submitted by users, and solely reflect the views of the individuals who submitted them.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

DealDash
Average rating:  
 382 reviews
 by Maxwell
It is possible to get great deals at Deal Dash!

I was a tactical bidder from the get go. But the same strategy doesn't always win over again and again. The key is to not get emotional and become a "win at all cost" bidder. It makes no sense whatsoever to place over 500 bids to try to win a 200 bid pack. Bid sensibly and learn as you go and you get great deals!

 by Ron Love
Great sight, can be a bit addicting and competitive

DealDash is a competitive sight with some great value on high quality items. That being said, it is easy to get caught up in the moment and spend a lot of $s trying to “win” an auction. Be aware you will lose some auctions you really want to win…My favorite categories are “Home, Garden & Tools” along with “Fashion, Health and Beauty.” DealDash has some beautiful artwork and porcelain from varying sources. They also have a plethora of watches and jewelry. I find this sight to be enjoyable, just gotta watch not getting caught up in the moment );

 by Ann Sullivan
Easy and Fun

I enjoy the penny auctions and have won some very nice gifts.

 by Jamie Daigle
Genuinely a good time

It’s a great site. I find it fun and relaxing and it’s that perfect hybrid of Las Vegas and a good trip to Homegoods. Have won some great stuff. I also think their customer service team is one of the best.

 by Kathryn Edgerton
Great items and a fun way to get them!

I absolutely love this avenue to have a bit of fun and get some great products at great prices! I am a daily "user" and have been a regular for several years!

 by Irina
Great action place!

I love DealDash for the quality of products it offers. I even won few items that could cost me twice more, if I bought it from the store. Who ever created DealDash is a genius!

 by Palowski

Love the excitement in the bidding and even more about excinent of winning the products.

 by Alice
Pretty

Receive the necklace within a week very nice very pretty very dainty not for somebody that’s an extroverted but it is very pretty I will be wearing it

 by Darlene D
It's good clean fun

I really enjoy the Deal Dash website and all the lovely things I have won for friends and family. I can honestly say that most of the items are high quality and very worth the month, and just a few duds here and there but you are still getting a great deal. Thank you for a nice time.

 by Lisa smitj
Dealdash is the NEST ever

I love Dealdash

They are the BEST!!’

I love all the products

Page 1 of 39:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
2022-05-20T09:31:51+00:00Penny Auction Reviews|

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top