Disclosure: Some of this content was created by DealDash. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Go to DealDashDealDash is a US-based penny auction website which was founded in 2009. This is one of the longest-running and largest penny auction websites (much larger in size than e.g. Quibids) operating in the US today. These online auctions always start at $0.00 and the price goes up by 1¢ when someone places a bid. Once no one decides to place a bid in 10 seconds after the previous one, the auction ends.

About DealDash.com

  • Website: www.DealDash.com
  • Shipping: Always free
  • DealDash Coupon Code for 100 free bids with first bid pack purchase: best-penny
  • Other ways to get free bids: Promotions, contests, levelling up, daily challenges
  • Open: Online only, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, with thousands of auctions starting every week
DealDash review

DealDash Review

DealDash is a low-frill penny auction giant which seems to offer a greater volume of auctions that almost any other penny auction website. The member-base of this auction site is also very large and easily supports the number of auctions which they offer. At a glance, DealDash offers incredible product variety, auction frequency and ships everything free all-the-time (which we really like)!

DealDash Auction Features

There are many ways DealDash auctions are more interesting and a better shopping experience than any of their competition. DealDash has been developing new and exciting features in the past years and at the time of writing they are:

  • Win discounts – 50% to 90% off from the final auction win price for the winner.
  • Free bids – Reach the next level to get free bids. Extra bids from Milestone levels. These Time as Highest Bidder multipliers make it a breeze to get to the next level!
  • Auction leaderboards – Place in the Top-3 most Time as Highest Bidder in an auction to get bids back
  • Auction blasts – Dozens of auctions starting at the same time
  • No Jumper auctions – No new bidders can join auctions after $3. There should be less competition in these auctions
  • Mystery auctions – The auctioned item is revealed only 5 minutes before the auction starts.
  • Buy It Now (BIN) discounts – Placing second is no problem! Buy the item for half the price and get your bids back to be used in future auctions.
  • No re-entry auctions – Bids can only be placed using BidBuddy. After the No Jumper limit is reached, bidders who do not have a BidBuddy booked (or run out) cannot re-enter the auction.

Common DealDash Auction Products

  • TV Auctions (LED, LCD, Plasma, UHD, 4K, etc.)
  • Tablets (iPad, Samsung, etc.)
  • Apple devices (iPhones, MacBooks)
  • Gift Cards (all varieties of restaurants, gas cards, Amazon, etc.)
  • Camping and Outdoor (survival tools, sleeping bags, metal detectors, etc.)
  • Tools (drills, saws, etc.)
  • Liquidation items
  • Small Home Appliances (deep fryers, bread makers, compact refrigerators, etc.)
  • Fitness (running shoes, dumbbells, racing bikes, etc.)
  • Toys, Kids & Baby (cribs, bounce houses, LEGO’s, etc. )
  • Appliances (small kitchen appliances, dishwashers, refrigerators, stoves, etc.)
  • Cameras (SLR’s, underwater cameras, etc.)
  • Bid packs

DealDash Shipping and Fees

One thing that we love about DealDash (unlike Quibids) is free shipping! DealDash.com ships winning for free on all auctions in the continental USA. They do not provide shipping to Hawaii, Alaska or outside of the USA. Free shipping is rare in the penny auction world! This free shipping is also included in auctions if you use the Buy It Now feature.

What does Buy It Now (BIN) mean in online auctions?

If you don’t end up being the final bidder in a DealDash auction you can pay the listed price for the auctioned item to get it sent to you. The bids you placed in the auction are returned to you and you can use them in future auctions. This Buy It Now option is one of the cornerstones of DealDash auctions.

Is Deal dash a Scam?

DealDash has a great BBB rating (A+) and is accredited. They have a very good reputation in the industry for making good on won auctions, providing good customer service and having a generous refund policy. They appear to be extremely open in the operating practices. There seems to be no reason to call Deal Dash a scam.

DealDash Pros and Cons
  • DealDash Pros: Lots of auctions, great product variety, free shipping, No Jumper auctions and other features that make it exciting
  • DealDash Cons: As it’s so popular, there’s lots of bidders!

Sign up for DealDash!

DealDash FAQ’s

How to sell on Dealdash2019-05-10T15:49:12+00:00

Dealdash is not a marketplace where you can sell on. All items on Dealdash.com are sold by dealdash at this time. Sorry 🙂

DealDash Reviews on Yahoo2019-05-10T15:48:25+00:00

Many consumers turn to Yahoo for reviews on DealDash. If you’d like to see Yahoo reviews of Dealdash, please do so. We always recommend reading reviews before bidding.

How much does DealDash really cost?2021-09-27T15:25:28+00:00

The cost of participating in penny auctions DealDash.com is comprised of a few things.

  • Cost of bids: How much did you spend on bid packages while bidding?
  • Cost of the closed auction: If you won, how much was the final closing price?
  • Shipping Costs: What were the costs of shipping? On DealDash shipping is always free and there are no hidden fees once you’ve paid for your bids and the auction win.

Click here to read more about the math behind DealDash.

Can I get my bids back if I don’t win on DealDash?2021-09-27T15:26:57+00:00

If you do not win an auction, you can get your bids back, by taking advantage of the “Buy It Now” option.

For example: If you bid 100 times on a $50 Walmart Gift Card and don’t win, you can just buy the item for $50 and get all your bids back for free. You can now re-use your bids to try to win another auction!

How much does it cost to bid on DealDash?2018-07-11T15:04:12+00:00

Bid Pricing

The bid price may change daily depending on the active offers. Make sure to check out the current offer often, not to miss out on the cheapest days.

DealDash Free Bids2018-07-11T15:05:51+00:00

Let’s face it. DealDash is the monster penny auction that we all suspect it is. There’s a million things that we love about DealDash (free shipping, no jumper auctions, tons of product, etc.) but there’s also something we don’t!

How do you Get Free Bids for DealDash?

On sign-up DealDash rarely hooks new bidders up with free bids. However, once you’re a member, there are a few ways to get free bids on DealDash.

  1. Get DealDash free bids on facebook: Once you’ve won a DealDash auction and have received your bounty, take a picture and share it on their facebook page to get hooked up with free bids.
  2. Buy It: Let’s say you’re too deep in an auction and want to bail. Consider buying the item at the buy it price and dealdash with refund your bids. We consider these to be ‘free bids’ because you would lose them otherwise.
  3. Free bids faster: Each time you are the highest bidder, your bidder bar fills up. When the bar is full, you can claim your free bids and your level goes up. During “Free bids faster” promotions the bar fills up faster, meaning that you will earn the next level and the free bids faster!

 

Sites Like DealDash?2018-07-11T14:57:27+00:00

We often get asked the question, “Which penny auctions sites are like DealDash?”. Our answer, Quibids!

Why DealDash is Similar to Quibids

  1. Quibids offers an extremely high volume of penny auctions daily like DealDash.
  2. Quibids is considered as “safe” as DealDash in that shipping is cheap/free, most auctions are ‘buy it’ and their reputation is great (relative to other penny auction sites.
  3. Quibids and DealDash offer many of the same types of auctions (product selection)
  4. Quibids and DealDash both support new bidders/beginners with lower competition auctions.

Why DealDash is not Like Quibids

The main difference between DealDash and Quibids has to do with the price of bids. Quibids is known for almost never offering discount bids. DealDash on the other hand, frequently offers large discounts on bid packages. We’re not sure whether this is a plus or minus, but it is a difference.

How does DealDash’s Buy It feature work?2018-07-11T14:49:32+00:00

DealDash has Buy It auctions where auction losers can get all their lost bids (for a given auction) replenished if they pay for the item at retail value.

Does Deal dash offer auto-bid software?2021-09-27T15:32:26+00:00

Auto-bidding on DealDash

BidBuddy Automate biddingBidBuddy is the name of DealDash’s auto-bidding tool. On DealDash, BidBuddy is initiated by entering the number of bids and hitting ‘start’ (no start and stop points are needed). The tool will then place bids for you in the final few seconds of the auction.

  • When it bids: During the last few seconds of the auction
  • How many bids can it place per campaign: No limits
  • How many can be set simultaneously: Any number
  • Can it be deactivated? Yes
  • Restrictions: None
  • Try BidBuddy

PENNY AUCTION COMPARISON TABLE

WebsiteEditor's RatingTypeBest Features
DealDash logoRead ReviewPenny AuctionMany auctions available from TV's to home appliances, featuring beginner auctions, free shipping, great reputation.
Go To DealDash
@dealdash
Review Coming SoonE-commerceHuge online marketplace, many perks with prime membership including 2-day free shipping
Go To Amazon
@amazon
Read ReviewFree AuctionLargest marketplace to find online auctions, with many categories, offers buy it now and promotions
Go To eBay
@ebay
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers products across all categories, similar to eBay, less expensive for sellers so slightly lower prices.
Go To Bonanza
@bonanza
Read ReviewPenny AuctionAlways free shipping. You can earn free bids by referring friends and family.
Go To CentBids
@centbids
Read ReviewFree AuctionMany auctions are available in all categories, unique product offering.

Go To eBid.com

@ebid
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers vacation & travel auctions, excellent Deal of the Day section with unique buy it now offers.
Go To uBid.com
@ubid
Read ReviewFree AuctionSteal of the Day section, various categories with authentic police seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods.
Go To PropertyRoom
@propertyroom
Read ReviewPenny AuctionSpecial events to win extra bids, prizes, or other incentives, shipping is free, refer-a-friend program to earn free bids.
Go To OrangeBidz
@orangebidz
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Free shipping on almost everything, auctions available in many categories laptops and tablets to purses and jewelry.
Go To Quibids
@quibids
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Various product categories from jewelry to electronics featuring high paced auctions, with Buy It Now options.
Go To TopHatter
@tophatter
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Primabids store where you can buy it now, winners can re-sell products which they’ve won, gift cards, games, and many other products.
Go To PrimaBids
@primabids
Read ReviewPenny AuctionBeginner Auctions, buy it auctions, offers auctions in many categories and discounts for new bidders.
Go To WellBid
@wellbid
Read ReviewFree AuctionOffers government Auction information for thousands of yearly government auctions, bank foreclosure, car, truck, and other automobile auctions
Go To PoliceAuctions
@policeauctions

DealDash User Ratings and Reviews

The reviews below were submitted by users, and solely reflect the views of the individuals who submitted them. Users were not compensated for leaving a review.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

DealDash
Average rating:  
 243 reviews
 by Juleah Ryder
Fun place to spend time

Deal Dash is a site that can take a little time to really figure out. It took me a while to find my way of winning and getting bids. I have had fun with the site and have won some great items.

 by Jerry Israel
Fantastic! The best penny auction site ever!

This is the best auction site there is. Period!

 by Lila Snow
Super fun and easy

I love Deal Dash. I love bidding and watching other bidders and strategizing. I have won very rarely, but I have loved everything that I’ve received. High quality and free shipping. Time to go bid!

 by shaun miller
My name is shaun miller and welcome to dealdash

I really enjoy dealdash, i have won some very interesting things... I am now a Lord in Scotland, Own some very high quality pens, and even got a new pair of shoes for a lady friend, All of that for lest then 30$. The Actual value is debatable but undeniably worth more than what I paid in both money and bids. But you will not always win! Judgment is key and takes a bit of time to understand bidding patterns. Good Luck!

 by Erin Oleary
DealDash

I have won auctions so I can say it’s definitely legit however I had to take away one star because some of the products aren’t that great but overall I have to say I like DealDash and have got some good stuff crazy cheap like less than a dollar

 by Patricia
DealDash

I have been playing since 2019. It is so fun. I have won bids, gift cards and other items. I play daily and really enjoy it.

 by Mudasir Walji
Deal Dash

I joined this app 2 months ago and i visit it everyday. Its a great site to get good stuff at great deals. I would recommend this to everyone. Get what you want at the price of pennies

 by Eileen Vickers
Fun Deal Dash

Deal Dash is so much fun. There are so many ways to earn extra bids and you never know what items will be showing up. You don't win often but I have won items after a little work and lots of bids and other times won items unexpectedly when I thought it would take more bids. After 8 years I'm not giving up.

 by Tricia Karol
A fun, exciting & addictive site offering unique items.

I really enjoy using this site. They offer many unique items you can't find anywhere else. I have insomnia some nights & it's been a fun, exciting and enjoyable way for me to pass the time. Just watching the auctions, trying to plan your best strategy is exciting. When to bid, when to finally give up, it can get intense. The thrill you get when you finally win something is priceless! In addition Deal Dash has great customer service. I've seldomly had issues, but when I did they were eager to fix the issue with no hassle. I would recommend this site to anyone but beware, it can be very addictive!

 by Emmanuel Sherrell
Deal dash

Ive been using deal dash for years now, and ive won some great stuff for literally a fraction of the real cost. It takes patience, but im a big fan, ill continue using dealdash everyday.

Page 1 of 25:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
2021-09-28T09:58:57+00:00Penny Auction Reviews|

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top