DealDash Reviews

Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

DealDash is a US-based penny auction website which was founded in 2009. This is one of the longest-running and largest penny auction websites (similar in size to Quibids) operating in the US today. It should also be noted that DealDash purchased the domain Swoopo.com in 2012. Prior to going out of business, Swoopo was a dominant penny auction operating in Europe.

About DealDash.com

  • Website: www.dealdash.com
  • Competition Level: Medium
  • DealDash Coupon Code: best-penny
  • Free bids at sign-up: 100
  • Other ways to get free bids: Promotions, contests

DealDash Review

DealDash is a low-frill penny auction giant which seems to offer a greater volume of auctions that almost any other penny auction website. The member-base of this auction site is also very large and easily supports the number of auctions which they offer. At a glance, DealDash offers incredible product variety, auction frequency and ships everything free all-the-time (which we really like)!

DealDash Auction Features

As we mentioned, DealDash is a low-frill auction meaning that there aren’t many gimmicks. The only special auction type they really offer are the ‘No Jumper’ auctions which help limit competition. With a No Jumper auction, bidding is closed to new bidders once the auction reaches a certain price. This prevents spoilers from entering auctions that have been running a long time.

Common DealDash Auction Products

  • TV Auctions (LED, LCD, Plasma, 3DHD, etc.)
  • Tablets (iPad, Samsung, etc.)
  • Gift Cards (all varieties of restaurants, gas cards, Amazon, etc.)
  • Camping and Outdoor (survival tools, sleeping bags, metal detectors, etc.)
  • Tools (drills, saws, etc.)
  • Small Home Appliances (deep fryers, bread makers, compact refrigerators, etc.)
  • Fitness (running shoes, dumbbells, racing bikes, etc.)
  • Toys, Kids & Baby  (cribs, bounce houses, LEGO’s, etc. )
  • Appliances (small kitchen appliances, dishwashers, refrigerators, stoves, etc.)
  • Cameras (SLR’s, underwater cameras, etc.)
  • Bid packages

DealDash Shipping and Fees

One thing that we love about DealDash (and Quibids) is free shipping! DealDash.com ships winning for free on all auctions in the continental USA. They do not provide shipping to Hawaii, Alaska or outside of the USA. Free shipping is rare in the penny auction world!

Is Deal dash a Scam?

DealDash has a great BBB rating (A+) and is accredited. They have a very good reputation in the industry for making good on won auctions, providing good customer service and having a generous refund policy. They appear to be extremely open in the operating practices. We don’t see any reason to call Deal Dash a scam.

DealDash Pros and Cons

  • DealDash Pros: Lots of auctions, great product variety, free shipping, No Jumper auctions
  • DealDash Cons: Lots of bidders and competition can be rough sometimes

Sign up for DealDash!

Subscribe Free

Free DealDash Bidding Guide

Get our free 5-part series (written by penny auction veterans) on bidding on DealDash.com and the other top penny auction websites!

No SPAM, unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe Free

DealDash FAQ’s

How to sell on Dealdash 2019-05-10T15:49:12+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Dealdash is not a marketplace where you can sell on. All items on Dealdash.com are sold by dealdash at this time. Sorry 🙂

DealDash Reviews on Yahoo 2019-05-10T15:48:25+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Many consumers turn to Yahoo for reviews on DealDash. If you’d like to see Yahoo reviews of Dealdash, please do so. We always recommend reading reviews before bidding.

How much does DealDash really cost? 2019-05-10T15:43:14+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

The cost of participating in penny auctions DealDash.com is comprised of a few things.

  • Cost of bids: How much did you spend on bid packages while bidding?
  • Cost of the closed auction: If you won, how much was the final closing price?
  • Shipping Costs: What were the costs of shipping?
Can I get my bids back if I don’t win on DealDash? 2018-07-11T15:23:47+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

If you do not win an auction, you can get your bids back, by taking advantage of the “Buy It Now” option.

For example: If you bid 100 times on a $50 Walmart Gift Card and don’t win, you can just buy the item for $50 and get all your bids back for free. You can now re-use your bids to try to win another auction!

How much does it cost to bid on DealDash? 2018-07-11T15:04:12+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Bid Pricing

The bid price may change daily depending on the active offers. Make sure to check out the current offer often, not to miss out on the cheapest days.

DealDash Free Bids 2018-07-11T15:05:51+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Let’s face it. DealDash is the monster penny auction that we all suspect it is. There’s a million things that we love about DealDash (free shipping, no jumper auctions, tons of product, etc.) but there’s also something we don’t!

How do you Get Free Bids for DealDash?

On sign-up DealDash rarely hooks new bidders up with free bids. However, once you’re a member, there are a few ways to get free bids on DealDash.

  1. Get DealDash free bids on facebook: Once you’ve won a DealDash auction and have received your bounty, take a picture and share it on their facebook page to get hooked up with free bids.
  2. Buy It: Let’s say you’re too deep in an auction and want to bail. Consider buying the item at the buy it price and dealdash with refund your bids. We consider these to be ‘free bids’ because you would lose them otherwise.
  3. Free bids faster: Each time you are the highest bidder, your bidder bar fills up. When the bar is full, you can claim your free bids and your level goes up. During “Free bids faster” promotions the bar fills up faster, meaning that you will earn the next level and the free bids faster!

 

Sites Like DealDash? 2018-07-11T14:57:27+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

We often get asked the question, “Which penny auctions sites are like DealDash?”. Our answer, Quibids!

Why DealDash is Similar to Quibids

  1. Quibids offers an extremely high volume of penny auctions daily like DealDash.
  2. Quibids is considered as “safe” as DealDash in that shipping is cheap/free, most auctions are ‘buy it’ and their reputation is great (relative to other penny auction sites.
  3. Quibids and DealDash offer many of the same types of auctions (product selection)
  4. Quibids and DealDash both support new bidders/beginners with lower competition auctions.

Why DealDash is not Like Quibids

The main difference between DealDash and Quibids has to do with the price of bids. Quibids is known for almost never offering discount bids. DealDash on the other hand, frequently offers large discounts on bid packages. We’re not sure whether this is a plus or minus, but it is a difference.

How does DealDash’s Buy It feature work? 2018-07-11T14:49:32+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

DealDash has Buy It auctions where auction losers can get all their lost bids (for a given auction) replenished if they pay for the item at retail value.

Does Deal dash offer auto-bid software? 2018-07-11T14:48:45+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.

Auto-bidding on DealDash

dealdash-autobidBidBuddy is the name of DealDash’s auto-bidding tool. On DealDash, BidBuddy is initiated by entering the number of bids and hitting ‘start’ (no start and stop points are needed). The tool will then place bids for you in the final few seconds of the auction.

  • When it bids: During the last few seconds of the auction
  • How many bids can it place per campaign: No limits
  • How many can be set simultaneously: Any number
  • Can it be deactivated? Yes
  • Restrictions: None
  • Try BidBuddy

PENNY AUCTION COMPARISON TABLE

WebsiteEditor's RatingTypeBest Features
Review Coming SoonE-commerceHuge online marketplace, many perks with prime membership including 2-day free shipping
Go To Amazon
@amazon
Read ReviewPenny AuctionMany auctions available from TV's to home appliances, featuring beginner auctions, free shipping, good reputation.
Go To DealDash
@dealdash
Read ReviewFree AuctionLargest marketplace to find online auctions, with many categories, offers buy it now and promotions
Go To eBay
@ebay
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers products across all categories, similar to eBay, less expensive for sellers so slightly lower prices.
Go To Bonanza
@bonanza
Read ReviewPenny AuctionAlways free shipping. You can earn free bids by referring friends and family.
Go To CentBids
@centbids
Read ReviewFree AuctionMany auctions are available in all categories, unique product offering.

Go To eBid.com

@ebid
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Offers vacation & travel auctions, excellent Deal of the Day section with unique buy it now offers.
Go To uBid.com
@ubid
Read ReviewFree AuctionSteal of the Day section, various categories with authentic police seized, stolen, abandoned and surplus goods.
Go To PropertyRoom
@propertyroom
Read ReviewPenny AuctionSpecial events to win extra bids, prizes, or other incentives, shipping is free, refer-a-friend program to earn free bids.
Go To OrangeBidz
@orangebidz
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Free shipping on almost everything, auctions available in many categories laptops and tablets to purses and jewelry.
Go To Quibids
@quibids
Read ReviewFree Auction,
E-commerce
Various product categories from jewelry to electronics featuring high paced auctions, with Buy It Now options.
Go To TopHatter
@tophatter
Read ReviewPenny Auction, 
E-commerce
Primabids store where you can buy it now, winners can re-sell products which they’ve won, gift cards, games, and many other products.
Go To PrimaBids
@primabids
Read ReviewPenny AuctionBeginner Auctions, buy it auctions, offers auctions in many categories and discounts for new bidders.
Go To WellBid
@wellbid
Read ReviewFree AuctionOffers government Auction information for thousands of yearly government auctions, bank foreclosure, car, truck, and other automobile auctions
Go To PoliceAuctions
@policeauctions

DealDash User Ratings and Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

DealDash
Average rating:  
 221 reviews
by Nancy Ruggles on DealDash

Although I am seldom a winner. I e joy checking in daily and playing a little. Whenever I have gotten a win and my product was not up to par deal dash has corrected the problem immediately. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this site

by James Hicks on DealDash
Great Customer Support

I love DD, Wish I could spend more time and money, but I am 76 years old and it takes me longer to get daily chores done.. Deal Dash is great and has great products, Would like to see more ( Boy Toys)..

by Thinkgrand on DealDash
dealdash addict

I love DealDash! Never thought i would, but once i started, i can't stop! Don't be discouraged, free bids daily, free bids for challenges, and sales on bids all the time. Feels good to win <3<3<3

by Christine Teuteberg on DealDash
Daily Fun!

I love this site. Gives some excitement in an ordinary day. And sometimes I win something cool! 🙂

by Sheila Specht on DealDash
Sheila

Been on dealdash since 2012. Back then winning was a little easier. Now, you have your bidders who have unlimited bids and always have large amounts of bids programmed into bidbuddy. Still lots of items end at a low amount if your lucky. Always free shipping and cut off for new bidders is always $3 or $5 (vehicles excluded they usually are $1000). Goodluck and watch out for the high bidders.

by Michael a mims on DealDash
1453 County road 52 billingsley Alabama 36006

Excellent

by Christina Parisi on DealDash
Great customer service and fun

As long as you don't allow yourself to get crazy, DealDash can be fun and a way to try to get a good deal. The customer service is phenomenal!

by Kira Valera on DealDash
Love this app

I love deal dash. They have high quality merchandise and superior customer service.

by Sarah on DealDash
great for gifts

use this everyday! have purchased many items over the years. great place for gifts!

by debb28ru on DealDash
Love DealDash

I have been playing for a few years and have won many cool items, such as, pots & pans to bed sets to a vacuum.

I would suggest watching some bidders and not over bid.

Page 1 of 23:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
2019-05-10T15:35:17+00:00 Penny Auction Reviews|