DEALDASH REVIEWS

deal-dash-review-auctionDealDash is a US-based penny auction website which was founded in 2009. This is one of the longest-running and largest penny auction websites (similar in size to Quibids) operating in the US today. It should also be noted that DealDash purchased the domain Swoopo.com in 2012. Prior to going out of business, Swoopo was a dominant penny auction operating in Europe.

About DealDash.com

  • Website: www.dealdash.com
  • Competition Level: Medium
  • DealDash Coupon Code: best-penny
  • Free bids at sign-up: 100
  • Other ways to get free bids: Promotions, contests
DealDash Address: 1501 Broadway 12th Floor, New York, NY 10036
Phone number: (888) 749-4066
Facebook: Facebook.com/DealDash
Twitter: Twitter.com/DealDash
BBB Rating: A+

deal-dash-review

DealDash Review

DealDash is a low-frill penny auction giant which seems to offer a greater volume of auctions that almost any other penny auction website. The member-base of this auction site is also very large and easily supports the number of auctions which they offer. At a glance, DealDash offers incredible product variety, auction frequency and ships everything free all-the-time (which we really like)!

DealDash Auction Features

As we mentioned, DealDash is a low-frill auction meaning that there aren’t many gimmicks. The only special auction type they really offer are the ‘No Jumper’ auctions which help limit competition. With a No Jumper auction, bidding is closed to new bidders once the auction reaches a certain price. This prevents spoilers from entering auctions that have been running a long time.

Common DealDash Auction Products

  • TV Auctions (LED, LCD, Plasma, 3DHD, etc.)
  • Tablets (iPad, Samsung, etc.)
  • Gift Cards (all varieties of restaurants, gas cards, Amazon, etc.)
  • Camping and Outdoor (survival tools, sleeping bags, metal detectors, etc.)
  • Tools (drills, saws, etc.)
  • Small Home Appliances (deep fryers, bread makers, compact refrigerators, etc.)
  • Fitness (running shoes, dumbbells, racing bikes, etc.)
  • Toys, Kids & Baby  (cribs, bounce houses, LEGO’s, etc. )
  • Appliances (small kitchen appliances, dishwashers, refrigerators, stoves, etc.)
  • Cameras (SLR’s, underwater cameras, etc.)
  • Bid packages

dealdash-reviews

DealDash Shipping and Fees

One thing that we love about DealDash (and Quibids) is free shipping! DealDash.com ships winning for free on all auctions in the continental USA. They do not provide shipping to Hawaii, Alaska or outside of the USA. Free shipping is rare in the penny auction world!

Is Deal dash a Scam?

DealDash has a great BBB rating (A+) and is accredited. They have a very good reputation in the industry for making good on won auctions, providing good customer service and having a generous refund policy. They appear to be extremely open in the operating practices. We don’t see any reason to call Deal Dash a scam.

DealDash Pros and Cons

  • DealDash Pros: Lots of auctions, great product variety, free shipping, No Jumper auctions
  • DealDash Cons: Lots of bidders and competition can be rough sometimes

Sign up for DealDash!

Subscribe Free

Free DealDash Bidding Guide

Get our free 5-part series (written by penny auction veterans) on bidding on DealDash.com and the other top penny auction websites!

No SPAM, unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe Free

DealDash FAQ’s

Can I get my bids back if I don’t win on DealDash? 2018-07-11T15:23:47+00:00

If you do not win an auction, you can get your bids back, by taking advantage of the “Buy It Now” option.

For example: If you bid 100 times on a $50 Walmart Gift Card and don’t win, you can just buy the item for $50 and get all your bids back for free. You can now re-use your bids to try to win another auction!

How much does it cost to bid on DealDash? 2018-07-11T15:04:12+00:00

Bid Pricing

The bid price may change daily depending on the active offers. Make sure to check out the current offer often, not to miss out on the cheapest days.

DealDash Free Bids 2018-07-11T15:05:51+00:00

Let’s face it. DealDash is the monster penny auction that we all suspect it is. There’s a million things that we love about DealDash (free shipping, no jumper auctions, tons of product, etc.) but there’s also something we don’t!

How do you Get Free Bids for DealDash?

On sign-up DealDash rarely hooks new bidders up with free bids. However, once you’re a member, there are a few ways to get free bids on DealDash.

  1. Get DealDash free bids on facebook: Once you’ve won a DealDash auction and have received your bounty, take a picture and share it on their facebook page to get hooked up with free bids.
  2. Buy It: Let’s say you’re too deep in an auction and want to bail. Consider buying the item at the buy it price and dealdash with refund your bids. We consider these to be ‘free bids’ because you would lose them otherwise.
  3. Free bids faster: Each time you are the highest bidder, your bidder bar fills up. When the bar is full, you can claim your free bids and your level goes up. During “Free bids faster” promotions the bar fills up faster, meaning that you will earn the next level and the free bids faster!

 

Sites Like DealDash? 2018-07-11T14:57:27+00:00

We often get asked the question, “Which penny auctions sites are like DealDash?”. Our answer, Quibids!

Why DealDash is Similar to Quibids

  1. Quibids offers an extremely high volume of penny auctions daily like DealDash.
  2. Quibids is considered as “safe” as DealDash in that shipping is cheap/free, most auctions are ‘buy it’ and their reputation is great (relative to other penny auction sites.
  3. Quibids and DealDash offer many of the same types of auctions (product selection)
  4. Quibids and DealDash both support new bidders/beginners with lower competition auctions.

Why DealDash is not Like Quibids

The main difference between DealDash and Quibids has to do with the price of bids. Quibids is known for almost never offering discount bids. DealDash on the other hand, frequently offers large discounts on bid packages. We’re not sure whether this is a plus or minus, but it is a difference.

How does DealDash’s Buy It feature work? 2018-07-11T14:49:32+00:00

DealDash has Buy It auctions where auction losers can get all their lost bids (for a given auction) replenished if they pay for the item at retail value.

Does Deal dash offer auto-bid software? 2018-07-11T14:48:45+00:00

Auto-bidding on DealDash

dealdash-autobidBidBuddy is the name of DealDash’s auto-bidding tool. On DealDash, BidBuddy is initiated by entering the number of bids and hitting ‘start’ (no start and stop points are needed). The tool will then place bids for you in the final few seconds of the auction.

  • When it bids: During the last few seconds of the auction
  • How many bids can it place per campaign: No limits
  • How many can be set simultaneously: Any number
  • Can it be deactivated? Yes
  • Restrictions: None
  • Try BidBuddy

DealDash User Ratings and Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 21 reviews
by tymon on DealDash
love it for sure

Lots of fun, competitive waze to win stuff on penny actions. DealDash is one of my favs

by Sandy on DealDash
Took a while but won

After almost 30 minutes of bidding, I won an item. Overall, pretty good deal.

by joe bidding on DealDash
replacement for happy bid day

Happybidday was my favorite penny auction before they stopped having auctions. Now it's DD or quibids. DD seems a bit better.

by Toomuchstuff on DealDash
High priced

The retail prices are astronomical, and by the time you figure in the cost of the big packages and the number of bids on the items, you've been sucked in. Yes, some items you can get a good deal, but others, you've paid a great deal of money for by the time you've figured everything out, it's already too late. Then, they have a disclaimer that you cannot resell items you've bought and paid for. Some of the items on there are generic, or older generation items with a high retail price tag to make you feel like you're getting a good deal. Stick to Amazon or eBay, or you'll get screwed out of a lot of money in the long run.

by Carly T on DealDash
Commercials are terrible, auctions are fine

For a penny auction website, not bad competition and the policies are legit. They always ship quickly.

by Dpny on DealDash

It all seems a little too complicated to me. Too good to be true?

by Peter Andrew on DealDash
Penny auction concept is inherently a scam

I just saw a TV commercial for DealDash showing people bragging about buying high value items for a couple of dollars or even less.
TEREIN LIES THE SCAM!
The buyers may have paid a couple of bucks at the end of the auction, but considering the cost of the bids, the total price was roughly full, nondiscounted retail. And that’s more than one would pay on Amazon, without the hassle of bidding, or eBay, often without bidding.
Until and unless penny auction sites reveal the true cost of the items they “auction”, I will continue to call them scams.

by sandy delone on DealDash
dd is on of the better penny auctions

dealdash is one of the better remaining penny auction sites. quibids and dd are probably my favs at this point

by chris dove on DealDash
not good

warning to all its just a scam really. oh and these few "good ratings" you see here on this page i suspect are written from deal dash employees. don't waste your time or money. if something seems too good to be true it probably is, think about that. if this site was any good then why are we all leaving it?

by Patricia schneider on DealDash
Never received item

Never received item, I was told I won baseball never received

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Love DealDash? Join the DealDash affiliate program.

2018-07-18T11:23:19+00:00 May 21st, 2013|Penny Auction Reviews|