Review Test Page

Review Test Page 2018-05-01T22:48:23+00:00
Disclosure: We are compensated in some cases for promoting advertisers on this website. To view our review and advertising policy, click here.
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 2320 reviews
by Bobby Wise on Tophatter

So far, I received three items. Not the forth. And they were all junk! Even the Drone was cheap. The entire thing, weighed less than the Mouse I never received! Tophatter is garbage.

by Brian Scott on Tophatter
Beware

#1 IF YOU GET A GOOD DEAL OR TOP GOOD OF A DEAL THEY WILL CANCEL YOUR ORDER PURPOSELY. AND YOU WILL SEE THE SAME ITEM BEING AUCTION OFF AT A EXTREMELY HIGHER BID. I DON'T WANT NO REFUND I WANT WHAT I BIDDING ON AND WON! #2 THESES PEOPLE ACTUALLY MAKE A PURCHASE FOR ME WITHOUT MY CONSENT JUST FORM LOOKING AT THE ITEM...EXAMPLE THE PLACE A ORDER FOR AN ARIZONA HAT AND I HAVE NO FRIENDS OR FAMILY MEMBERS THATS EVEN CLOSE TO A ARIZONA CARDINALS FAN. LITERALLY MADE A PURCHASE WITH OUT MY. CONSENT JUST FOR LOOKING. SO PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE YOUR DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD INFO IN YOUR SETTINGS. 😡😡 i must admit yiu can get some good deals.

by jeff on Tophatter
yes, it's scam if you are a smart bidder

We'll start that I have won 100s of items on tophatter. I'm not a stupid bidder than overbids on anything. I know many of the sellers are just flipping stuff from wish.com and other sites, so I know what my limit is for each bid. But, I know that I frequently win auctions where the seller is going to take a loss. Sorry, not my fault, you should have set a minimum bid. Many of the sellers will send damaged items, and about 1/3 of the sellers won't bother to send the item at all. One went so far as to send an empty envelop. Two fraudulently reused fedex tracking numbers to show that the packages were delivered, but eventually FEDEX/USPS helped prove that the packages were not delivered to me. So by only bidding when the sellers are probably losing money, I have a higher rate of refunds than normal so even tho I proved by their own system how many of the items never even shipped, they have now canceled my account. Avoid this scam site at all costs. I think it's time to call a lawyer.

by Bill Hanna on Tophatter
Extremely poor customer service and policies

Bought a lot of things. Some good deals, some bad, some good quality, some bad. Was willing to take the gambles because of decent prices. That is until this past year. Paid for an item in July 2018, with delivery date of August 2018. The item's delivery date was extended multiple times. Their Buyer Protection Program does not come into play until 30 or 60 days after shipment date. The delivery dates kept getting extended until August 2019, which meant that the earliest I could claim late delivery was September 2019. Checked the item today and they delivery date had been changed back to August 2018. I inquired about this change and Customer service could not help because it was now past the 180-day policy window. So they change delivery dates to extend the wait, then change it back once outside the limit. So now I am out the purchase price. Very bad customer service and policies. They will never get another order from me. I hope others do not fall into the same trap.Bought a lot of things. Some good deals, some bad, some good quality, some bad. Was willing to take the gambles because of decent prices. That is until this past year. Paid for an item in July 2018, with delivery date of August 2018. The item's delivery date was extended multiple times. Their Buyer Protection Program does not come into play until 30 or 60 days after shipment date. The delivery dates kept getting extended until August 2019, which meant that the earliest I could claim late delivery was September 2019. Checked the item today and they delivery date had been changed back to August 2018. I inquired about this change and Customer service could not help because it was now past the 180-day policy window. So they change delivery dates to extend the wait, then change it back once outside the limit. So now I am out the purchase price. Very bad customer service and policies. They will never get another order from me. I hope others do not fall into the same trap.

by JR Mannikko on Tophatter
Sketchy Site

I WON & ordered 2 Items. One has Not Arrived afteer almost 2 Months & the Other was a Tablet for $55. It Arrived BROKEN with No Return Address on lt Chinese characters. Complained & onlygot it was My Fault for not sending it Back as a Return. There is No Return Label. Then They sent an Email with a Return Address in Email. I Told Them I Do NOT have a Printer & Need a Label. No More responses. DO NOT TRUST THEM. Still trying to get a Label , A Good Working Tablet or My MONEY BACK

by Jeff on Tophatter
Sellers beware

Sellers beware. There is reason its free to bid for bidders. They don't show you fees until they run them up and then hit you with the bill. I lost 1000 dollars to them within months.

by Geovanny M Diez on Tophatter
Tophatter

BUY THIS CELL AND EVERYTHING WAS LIE DON'T FALL IN THE TRAP AT ITS LOW PRICE



Android Full Screen 4G Snapdragon 835 2160x1080 pixels 128G RAM+8G ROM 8-Core Smartphone Type_C Charger Cable

by Peter carrington on Tophatter
Fake Gold Chains

Have bought 12 chains and have received 3 so far they were all advertised with the stamp markings and description of what they are, but on arrival and inspection and conformation from a jewelry store they are FAKE l am very annoyed as these are gifts for friends and family l am currently in contact with there help centre regarding these concerns.

by Louise on Tophatter
I like it

I have ordered many items from TopHatter. Not only is it fun to bid, most of the items were exactly as described. Only once did I order a ring, which looked small on the site, only to receive it and find it was the largest ring I have ever seen. No one would have been able to wear that ring. They gave me a refund. Another time the tracking said my package was delivered but it wasn't. I couldn't get a refund because it supposedly was delivered. They are easy to work with. And, it's fun.

by Ann Johnston on Tophatter
Keep your money

Total waste of time and money! Waited a week for

Cheap and nasty items, to be told no return at

least poundland accepts returns